Club Activity

Istead and Ifield Harriers normally run several competitions throughout the year including the Grand Prix, Captains’ Trophy, Winter Handicap and Club Championships.

We have produced a document which briefly summarises these competitions – Istead and Ifield Harriers Competition Summary Guide

More detailed information can be found on Members’ Guide to Competitions 2021 to 2022

This year the number of races was severely curtailed because of Covid.  However a number of virtual events were held and the following trophies were awarded at the virtual Zoom Annual General meeting:

Name of Award Award winner
Founders Shield Daryl Lucas
Derek Horohan Trophy Dan Smith
Captain’s Trophy (Ladies) Anna Dobiecka
Captain’s Trophy (Men) Stephen Cason
I&I Member of the Year Lynne Champion
Dennis Trophy for Dogged Determination Virtual London Marathon Runners – Joyce Bell, Matt Holt, Al Savage, Ella Thompson, Steve Cable, Paul Jones, Tammy Pullen

The club Grand Prix was based on a series of virtual events with the following results:

1st Male Daniel Smith
2nd Male Daniel Walsh
1st Male Vet Mark Champion
1st Female Lynne Champion
2nd Female Deborah McCarthy
1st Female Vet Barbara Ockendon
Runner of the Year (age-graded basis) Mark Champion
Performance of the Year (age-graded basis) Mark Champion 84.04% for 5k